Tuesday, December 31, 2013

12.31.13

...and they all were asleep before midnight...
An even bigger surprise?  The parents were still awake at midnight!
Happy New Year!

Monday, December 30, 2013

Sunday, December 29, 2013

12.29.13

Sportin' our new "My Great Lake" shirts
{And Allie's pracicing her photog skills with her new camera ;)}

Saturday, December 28, 2013

12.28.13

Sledding behind the quad is a hit!
{Excuse Lauren's scary smile}

Friday, December 27, 2013

12.27.13

It's a beautiful day for snow fort making, snowman building, and sledding, sledding, sledding.

Thursday, December 26, 2013

12.26.13

Lauren (and Dad) have a new hobby!  Thanks, YouTube, for the rainbow loom tutorial.

Wednesday, December 25, 2013

Tuesday, December 24, 2013

Monday, December 23, 2013

12.23.13

Lovin' their new Christmas jammies...Thanks Great Grandma and Grandpa!

Saturday, December 21, 2013

12.21.13

We've been enjoying many Christmas stories old and new lately.
Our favorite?  "Humphrey's First Christmas"

Friday, December 20, 2013

12.20.13


Chattin' it up with Santa...and making sure he understands their wish lists :)

Thursday, December 19, 2013

Wednesday, December 18, 2013

12.18.13

Lauren and Allie's masterpieces following a day with Grandpa and Grandma

Tuesday, December 17, 2013

12.17.13

Our elf busy at work during Bentheim's Christmas Workshop

Sunday, December 15, 2013

12.15.13

Singing her heart out for our church's Christmas program, "The Christmas Cupcake"

Saturday, December 14, 2013

Friday, December 13, 2013

Thursday, December 12, 2013

Wednesday, December 11, 2013

12.11.13

Empty tissue boxes + lots of paper and glue and tape + much creativity = MONSTERS!

Tuesday, December 10, 2013

Sunday, December 8, 2013

12.08.13

You can't leave Chicago without a taste of deep dish pizza

Saturday, December 7, 2013

Tuesday, December 3, 2013

Monday, December 2, 2013